Buy Online Asking Alexandria - Stepped Up and Scratched (Remixes)

Asking Alexandria

Stepped Up and Scratched (Remixes)

CD £9.99

Release Date: 21/11/2011

Discs: 1

On their remix album, Stepped Up and Scratched, ASKING ALEXANDRA hand the keys over to artists like Celldweller and Borgore as they attempt to take the bands dance-pop touched metalcore out of the mosh pit and onto the dancefloor.

The transplant works surprisingly well, replacing the raw, cathartic heaviness of the original tracks with a moody spaciousness. This moveaway from the brute force approach that ASKING ALEXANDRIA normally uses allows these songs to explore a wider range of tones and emotions.

While this shift away breakdown heaven might be jarring to longtime listeners, those who are willing to stick with it will find Stepped Up and Scratched to be an ultimately satisfying bit of fan service. ~ Gregory Heaney

Disc 1
1. A Single Moment of Sincerity (KC Blitz Remix)
2. Another Bottle Down (Tomba Remix)
3. Reckless and Relentless (Document One Remix)
4. I Was Once, Possibly, Maybe, Perhaps a Cowboy King (Robotsonics Remix)
5. To the Stage (Bare Remix)
6. A Lesson Never Learned (Celldweller Remix)
7. Final Episode (Let's Change the Channel) (Borgore Remix)
8. A Candlelit Dinner with Inamorta (Run DMT Remix)
9. If You Can't Ride Two Horses at Once... You Should Get Out of the Circus (Noah D Remix)
10. I Used to Have a Best Friend (But Then He Gave Me an STD) (Big Chocolate Remix)
11. Dear Insanity (Revaleso Remix)
12. Not the American Average (J. Rabbit Remix)
13. Morte et Dao (Sol Invicto Remix)
14. Closure (Mecha Remix)
15. A Prophecy (Big Chocolate Remix)
16. A Lesson Never Learned (Sol Invicto Remix)